wouldurather

Contest Information

Winners' Stories

2018 Quit For Good Winner - Hannah Mahaffy

I started smoking in high school in 2010 for absolutely no good reason. I thought it would help me fit in at the time but it didn’t occur to me that I would be spending countless amounts of money on cigarettes for the next 8 years. One of the main reasons I started to cut back (and eventually quit) is because I have been thinking about starting a family in the next couple of years and I’ve found myself thinking a lot about my health. Cigarettes were also giving me daily heartburn, morning cough, and a sore throat on top of all of the other unpleasant side effects of smoking such a bad breath, skin breakouts and just the overall smell of smoke. Another reason why I quit is because it affected the relationships that I have with people around me. There’s no doubt that my parents were disappointed when they first found out I started smoking around the age of 15. Then we have my friends, who would never say anything but were directly affected by my second-hand smoke. It really occurred to me that I should stop smoking when I would be around my best friends’ children. What kind of example was I setting? I’ve tried quitting in the past with no motivation to do so and that’s why I’ve failed numerous times. I think that’s the important part; just because you can’t get through it the first or second time around doesn’t mean you can’t quit, it simply means that you aren’t ready. I am blessed to have the support of my boyfriend who has been so very patient with me and who quit smoking over a year ago. To cut back and quit, my goal was to make one pack last me as long as it possibly could and when the pack was empty, I would not return to the store for another. This was the hardest part and where I failed a few times. We all know how much we want something when we don’t have it. The second hardest part was trying to control my irritability with others and my stress level, especially at work. Other than the family aspect, the reasons I stay motivated to leave the pack behind are the roof over my head and my new wheels. We have just bought a house and I have just bought myself a new truck as a reward for quitting smoking.

Quitting smoking has given me more lung capacity to do the things I love, like enjoying all day long snowshoe adventures with my better half. Now I encourage YOU to LEAVE THE PACK BEHIND and share your story, tips and tricks for others who are struggling with quitting toxic habits such as smoking cigarettes.

Hannah Mahaffy, Timmins


2018 Quit For Good Winner - Deepak Rai

My name is Deepak. I am sharing my story with you all with the support of wouldurather. I was so blind enough to convince myself smoking is the only way to hide my depression. I had to keep myself high and boost my energy levels. I tried to give up many times in the past, but those attempts never lasted more than a couple of days. But, after I signed up with the contest, I registered my mind to say “NO!” every time I think about smoking during the time period. Cravings were strong for the first few days then they were gone. Saying No became most powerful tool which made me to take decisions and control my life. I am very thankful to have stopped and now I understand how bad I must have smelled to my friends and family. Now, I can breathe better and I can now go for runs again!

Deepak Rai, Kitchener

2018 Keep The Count Winner - Vanessa Stanojevich

I started smoking full-time when I was 15 years old. Since then, I have smoked around 15 cigarettes per day. I noticed, during the 9 years that I have been a smoker, that I was becoming tired from doing basic tasks, running out of breath often and restricted from living a healthy lifestyle. I wanted to go to the gym and play sports again but I felt as though the effects from smoking was affecting this immensely. My main goal is to quit smoking for good. Although I have cut back significantly from last year, I still feel as though there is a long way to go. I wanted to become smoke-free in order to become healthier again. I want to be able to do the things I used to do and lead a normal life without smoking.

In the past, I tried using nicotine replacement; however, they had too many negative side effects. I tried to quit cold turkey but I relapsed often. I tried ‘vaping’ but it made me feel as though I never really quit smoking or cut back because there was nicotine in the vape product. I decided that this year was the year that I finally make a change for my health. I started tracking how many cigarettes I was smoking, when I smoked, and why. I found that the most challenging aspect of my cutting back journey was breaking the habit. I used to smoke when I was bored, or when I felt stressed. It was difficult to overcome my cravings and find alternate ways to “de-stress” or do other things when I was bored. I often found myself obsessing about smoking a cigarette. Since I have regained control, I have been able to tell myself, “you don’t need a cigarette right now, why don’t you go for a walk instead.” It is easier for me to say no to a cigarette and occupy myself by doing other things. I have cut back from 15 cigarettes a day to 5 a day and I haven’t felt better in years. I am noticing a change in my mood and my health. I am now able to go down to the gym and run for thirty minutes, whereas three months ago I would have only been able to run for five. The contest kept me motivated to keep going and not give up on myself. I have support from my family and my friends during this time that made it easier for me as well. I want to keep cutting back over the next couple of months and fully reach zero. I aspire to be smoke-free and want to be 100% healthy and happy, like I was before I started smoking.

Vanessa Stanojevich, Ajax


2018 Keep The Count Winner - Stephen Earl

It was the end of high school during a very stressful time in my life that I first started smoking. First it started out as casual smoking while partying or drinking but later progressed to be an every day thing. I noticed quite early I was associating my smoking habit with stress and would turn to smoking in any stressful situation. The reason I decided to cut back was I saw such an increase in the amount I was smoking, so much that I took notice and was wondering if it was adding to my overall "Un well" feeling that I was experiencing. The holidays were approaching and thought what better time to quit and start the new year off with a foot in the right direction. Seeing this contest gave me the extra little push and incentive to carry out the goals I already had for the new year, the chance to make some money that I could really use doing something that will also benefit me, it was a win/win situation! The hardest part about cutting back was definitely stress smoking and going out. I cut back on going out and being in an environment where I would be tempted to smoke. Eliminating as much stress as possible and substituting smoking with things like running, working out and eating healthier helped a lot with cutting back. Keeping the momentum I have gained going, all of the positive results and overall much healthier feeling/attitude I have adopted with just cutting back are my reasons to continue my journey on "Leaving The Pack Behind!"

Stephen Earl, Toronto

2018 Party Without The Smoke Winner - David Schultheiss

I started smoking on parties about 5 years ago. I think the biggest reason was because a lot of my friends were smoking and staying alone inside while everyone is going out for a "smoke" always seemed kind of boring. I kept smoking because I always thought a few cigarettes don't wouldn't harm. I thought about quitting before but I never made a hard decision. Leave the pack behind gave me a solid reason to finally quit consequently. The reason I decided to quit is primarily my health. I see how many people get serious diseases and the cigarettes at parties are definitely not worth risking my health. I think most challenging is when people around you keep smoking and ask to go for a smoke while I'm in a bad mood. Then it's hard to resist but it helped me that a lot of my friends also decided to quit. I try to do more sports to stay healthy as one can't put a price tag on health.

David Schultheiss, Toronto


2018 Party Without The Smoke Winner - Eve Trapper

I decided to sign-up for the wouldurather... contest because I wanted to challenge myself. The reason why I started smoking while partying is because; I’ve always been around people who smoked (including my parents), and especially while going out to the bar. I only ever smoked while drinking. The reason why I want to become completely smoke-free is because; I want to keep my lungs healthy and clean. The thing I found most challenging is being intoxicated and being around people who smoked! In that moment I’m not thinking about how bad it is for me. My motivation is living a long, healthy life and smoking puts me at risk. Another healthy change I made is; I recently decided to change my diet because I’ve noticed I’ve gained some weight and I wasn’t eating healthy either. I also cut don’t drinking quite substantially. Overall, it was a great learning experience and I’ve definitely recommend to try it.

Eve Trapper, Timmins

2018 Don't Start & Win Winner - Michaela Khan

My name is Michaela Khan and I signed up for the contest in the Don’t Start and Win category because I would rather stay fit and healthy. What motivates me to keep smoke free is being able to fully participate in sports and activities. Refraining from smoking allows me to have more time to spend with friends and doing other healthy activities. I’m so happy this contest exists to give people a reason not to start smoking and to help those who do!

Michaela Khan, London


2018 Don't Start & Win Winner - Rebecca Kennedy

The reason I decided to stay smoke-free is I am becoming a nurse. I understand the negative effects it has on the body and I have come from a smoke-free family so I have never had the urge to start smoking. What I found most challenging during my journey was trying to convince loved ones and close friends to try and quit or cut back. I find it difficult to see others smoking when the potential health risks that come with smoking can be so harmful.

The thing that motivates me to stay smoke free is my friends and my family. My whole family such as parents, grandparents, aunts and uncles are all smoke-free. I have unfortunately lost great aunts and uncles to lung cancer which was brought on my smoking and this has not only motivated myself, but my whole family to be smoke-free.

I have been making other healthy behavior changes over the past 6 weeks such as eating healthier and being active. By keeping busy I have not ever felt the urge to try smoking. I have bought a gym membership and have been motivating my family to be healthier as well. My family is my greatest support in helping me be smoke-free.

Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity to inspire others to be smoke free!

Rebecca Kennedy, Dryden




2018 Early Bird Winner - Makenzie

I entered this year for my son. He is now growing up in a smoke-free home and I have more time to play and read to him. I have used your online resources and phone apps to help me stay on track with quitting. Sometimes it’s the little extra incentive that helps me keep on track too.

Makenzie Kendall, Janetville


2018 Early Bird Winner - Mishal

I have been trying to quit smoking for a while now, although I had cut down significantly, I thought that knowing being around others working towards it with me would motivate me to try harder.

Mishal Thampi, Scarborough

2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Alison Hill

I quit smoking this year and wanted an extra motivation to keep me from going back.

Alison Hill, Burlington


2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Brandon McAuley

I entered wouldurather… because it is a good incentive to not start smoking due to the negative health effects of smoking.

Brandon McAuley, Sudbury


2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Job Moise

I entered the contest because I thought it was a good idea to challenge myself [considering] the amount of times I smoke, and eventually reaching my goal which is to stop or at least smoke less.

Job Moise, Peterborough


2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Keenan Lachance

I was compelled to quit by noticeable changes in my health, financial constraints and a frim vision of the future. I had already been smoke-free for a month when I found out about the contest.

Keenan Lachance, London


2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Madhav Chadha

I entered the contest to challenge myself to quit smoking that I used to do at some parties.

Madhav Chadha, Kitchener


2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Patrick Chisholm

After countless times of trying to quit smoking, I feel that I am finally ready to really quit for good. The urge to smoke is gone.

Patrick Chisholm, Ottawa


2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Reed John Alcancia

I entered the wouldurather… contest because I want to keep my body healthy to live longer.

Reed John Alcancia, Windsor


2018 Bi-Weekly Winner - Sarah Kraayenbrink

I entered because I have family members who smoke and I wish they would quit. Also, contests with prizes are the best!!

Sarah Kraayenbrink, Wallaceburg

2018 Refer A Friend Winner - Carlina Marcheses

I entered this contest as encouragement to stay smoke-free, and to encourage others to reduce and quit smoking!

Carlina Marcheses, Brampton


2018 Refer A Friend Winner - Dipen Patel

I wanted to share my experience to all people smoking out with no reason. If you want to stop it start trying. From today I use to smoke a lot and I started coughing and it was [a] never end[ing] thing and I decided to stop and I start to stick with 2 smokes a day and then slowly stop.

Dipen Patel, Vaughan


2018 Refer A Friend Winner - JT Palmieri

I’ve shown interest in quitting recently and I felt I had nothing to lose from joining the contest.

JT Palmieri, Woodbridge

quechoisistu

Renseignements sur le Concours

Des histoires gagnantes

Des histoires gagnantes

2018 Gagnante de la catégorie Arrête de fumer pour de bon - Hannah Mahaffy

J'ai commencé à fumer à l'école secondaire en 2010 pour absolument aucune bonne raison. Je pensais que cela m'aiderait à intégrer à l'époque, mais je ne pensais pas que je dépenserais une somme d'argent innombrables pour acheter des cigarettes pendant les huit prochaines années. L'une des principales raisons pour lesquelles j'ai commencé à réduire (et finalement cesser de fumer) est que je pense fonder une famille au cours des deux prochaines années et cela me pousse à penser beaucoup à ma santé. Les cigarettes me donnaient aussi des brûlures d'estomac, une toux matinale et un mal de gorge quotidien en plus de tous les autres effets secondaires désagréables de fumer comme une mauvaise haleine, des éruptions cutanées et juste l'odeur de la fumée en générale. Une autre raison pour laquelle j'ai arrêté de fumer est parce que cela a affecté mes relations avec les gens autour de moi. C'est certain que mes parents étaient déçus quand ils ont découvert que j'avais commencé à fumer quand j'avais environ 15 ans. Ensuite, j'ai mes amis, qui n'ont jamais rien dit mais qui étaient directement touchés par la fumée secondaire. J'ai vraiment pensé que je devrais arrêter de fumer quand je suis avec les enfants de mes meilleurs amis. Quel genre d'exemple étais-je en train de donner? J'ai essayé d'arrêter de fumer sans motivation et c'est pourquoi j'ai échoué à plusieurs reprises. Je pense que c'est la partie importante; juste parce que on ne peut pas passer à travers la première ou la deuxième fois ne veut pas dire qu'on ne peut pas quitter, cela signifie simplement qu'on n'est pas prêt. Je suis chanceuse d'avoir eu le soutien de mon copain qui a été très patient avec moi et qui a arrêté de fumer il y a plus d'un an. Pour réduire et arrêter, mon but était de faire durer un paquet aussi longtemps que possible et de ne pas retourner au magasin acheter un autre. Ce fut la partie la plus difficile où j'ai échoué à quelques reprises. Nous savons tous combien nous voulons quelque chose quand nous ne l'avons pas. La deuxième partie la plus difficile était d'essayer de contrôler mon irritabilité avec les autres et mon niveau de stress, surtout au travail. Autre que l'aspect familial, les raisons pour lesquelles je reste motivé à cesser de fumer sont le toit au-dessus de ma tête et mes nouvelles roues. Nous venons d'acheter une maison et je viens de m'acheter un nouveau camion comme récompense d'avoir arrêté de fumer.

Cesser de fumer m'a donné plus de capacité pulmonaire pour faire les choses que j'aime, comme profiter de toute la journée en aventures de raquettes avec ma meilleure moitié. Maintenant, je vous encourage à Cheminer sans fumer et partager votre histoire, des conseils et des trucs pour ceux qui luttent avec des habitudes toxiques telles que le tabagisme.

Hannah Mahaffy, Timmins


2018 Gagnant de la catégorie Arrête de fumer pour de bon - Deepak Rai

Je m’appelle Deepak. Je partage mon histoire avec vous tout en supportant le concours Quechoisistu. Aveuglement je me suis convaincu que le seul moyen de cacher ma dépression est de fumer. Je devais fumer souvent et augmenter mon niveau d'énergie. J'ai essayé d'arrêter plusieurs fois dans le passé, mais ces tentatives n'ont jamais duré plus qu’une couple de jours. Mais, après que je me suis inscrit au concours, j'ai décidé de dire «NON!» chaque fois que je pense à fumer pendant la période. Les fringales étaient fortes pendant les premiers jours puis ils ont arrêtés. Dire Non est devenu l'outil le plus puissant qui m'a fait prendre des décisions et contrôler ma vie. Je suis très reconnaissant d'avoir arrêté et maintenant je comprends à quel point l’odeur désagréable de la cigarette ennuyait mes amis et ma famille. Maintenant, je peux mieux respirer et je peux trottiner à nouveau!

Deepak Rai, Kitchener

2018 Gagnante de la catégorie Fais le compte - Vanessa Stanojevich

J'ai commencé à fumer à temps plein à l’âge de 15 ans. Depuis lors, j'ai fumé environ 15 cigarettes par jour. J'ai remarqué, pendant mes 9 années de tabagisme, que je commençais souvent à être fatiguée et essoufflée de performer des tâches de base, et de ne pas avoir un mode de vie sain. Je voulais aller au gymnase et recommencer à faire du sport, mais j'avais l'impression que les effets du tabagisme m’affectaient énormément. Mon but principal est d'arrêter de fumer définitivement. Même si j'ai beaucoup réduit par rapport à l'année dernière, j'ai toujours l'impression qu'il y a un long chemin à parcourir. Je voulais devenir non-fumeur afin d'avoir une meilleure santé à nouveau. Je veux être capable de faire les choses que je faisais avant et mener une vie normale sans fumer.

Dans le passé, j'ai essayé d'utiliser le remplacement de la nicotine; cependant, ils ont eu trop d'effets secondaires négatifs. J'ai essayé d'arrêter sans assistance mais j'ai souvent rechuté. J'ai essayé de 'vapoter' mais cela m'a fait sentir comme si je n'arrêtais jamais de fumer ou de réduire parce qu'il y avait de la nicotine dans le produit de vapotage. J'ai décidé que cette année était l'année où finalement je faisais un changement pour ma santé. J'ai commencé à contrôler combien de cigarettes que je fumais, quand je fumais, et pourquoi. J'ai trouvé que l'aspect le plus difficile de mon parcours a été de mettre fin à l'habitude. J'avais l'habitude de fumer quand je m'ennuyais, ou quand je me sentais stressé. Il était difficile de surmonter mes envies et de trouver d'autres façons de réduire mon stress ou faire d'autres choses quand je m'ennuyais. Je me suis souvent trouvé obsédé par fumer une cigarette. Depuis que j'ai repris le contrôle, j'ai pu me dire «tu n'as pas besoin d'une cigarette en ce moment, pourquoi ne vas-tu pas te promener à la place?» Il m'est plus facile de dire non à une cigarette et d'occuper mon temps en faisant d'autres choses. Je suis passée de 15 cigarettes par jour à 5 par jour et je me sens beaucoup mieux. Je remarque un changement dans mon humeur et ma santé. Je suis maintenant capable de descendre au gymnase et de courir pendant trente minutes, alors qu'il y a trois mois, je n'aurais pu courir que cinq heures. Le concours m'a gardé motivé et m'a encouragé à ne pas abandonner. J'avais le soutien de ma famille et de mes amis pendant cette période, ce qui m'a facilité la tâche. Je veux réduire ma consommation à zéro au cours des deux prochains mois. J'espère être non-fumeur et je veux être à 100% en santé et heureuse comme j'étais avant.

Vanessa Stanojevich, Ajax


2018 Gagnant de la catégorie Fais le compte - Stephen Earl

C'était la fin de mes études secondaires pendant une période très stressante de ma vie que j'ai commencé à fumer. D'abord, j'ai commencé à fumer occasionnellement soit dans les fêtes ou quand je buvais, mais plus tard j'ai progressé à fumer quotidiennement. J'ai remarqué assez tôt que j'associais mon habitude de fumer au stress et que je me tournais vers le tabagisme dans toute situation stressante. La raison pour laquelle j'ai décidé de réduire ma consommation d'alcool était parce que je voyais une grande augmentation dans le nombre de cigarettes que je fumais, j'ai pris conscience de cela et je me demandais si cela augmentait les malaises que je sentais. Les fêtes approchaient et je pensais que c'était le meilleur moment d'arrêter de fumer et commencer la nouvelle année avec un pied vers la bonne direction. Ce concours et le prix m'ont encouragés davantage à réaliser mes objectifs de nouvelle année que j'avais déjà en perspective. La chance de gagner de l'argent que je pourrais vraiment utiliser en faisant quelque chose qui va également me bénéficier était une situation où je gagne deux fois! Il était difficile de réduire ma consommation de tabac quand j'étais stressé et quand je sortais. Je ne sors plus aussi souvent qu'avant et je fréquente moins les endroits où je serais tenté de fumer. Éliminer autant de stress que possible et substituer le tabagisme à des autres choses comme courir, m'entraîner et manger plus sainement m'ont beaucoup aidé à réduire ma consommation. Tous les résultats positifs et les attitudes saines que j'ai adopté en réduisant ma consommation sont mes raisons de continuer à "Cheminer sans fumer".

Stephen Earl, Toronto

2018 Gagnant de la catégorie Fête sans fumer - David Schultheiss

J'ai commencé à fumer aux fêtes il y a environ 5 ans. Je pense que la plus grande raison était parce que beaucoup de mes amis fumaient et rester seul à l'intérieur pendant que tout le monde sortait pour une "fumée" semblait toujours plate. J'ai continué à fumer parce que j'ai toujours pensé que quelques cigarettes ne feraient pas de mal. J'ai pensé à quitter avant mais je n'ai jamais pris une décider pour de bon. Cheminer sans fumer m'a donné une bonne raison de finalement quitter. La raison pour laquelle Ma santé est la première raison qui m'a poussé à arrêter de fumer. Je vois combien de personnes qui subissent des maladies graves, et fumer pendant que je fête ne vaut pas le risque de ma santé. Je pense que le plus difficile est quand les gens autour de moi continuent de fumer et offre d'aller prendre une cigarette quand je suis de mauvaise humeur. Ensuite, il est difficile de résister, mais la plupart de mes amis ont également décidé de cesser de fumer, alors cela m'aide un peu. J'essaie de faire plus de sport pour rester en bonne santé car on ne peut pas mettre un prix sur la santé.

David Schultheiss, Toronto


2018 Gagnante de la catégorie Fête sans fumer - Eve Trapper

J'ai décidé de m'inscrire au concours Quechoisistu parce que je voulais relever le défi. La raison pour laquelle j'ai commencé à fumer pendant que je fête est parce que J'ai toujours été en compagnie des gens qui fumaient (y compris mes parents), et surtout en allant au bar. Je fume seulement quand je bois. La raison pour laquelle je veux devenir complètement non-fumeur est parce que; Je veux garder mes poumons sains et propres. La chose la plus difficile est d'être en état d'ébriété et d'être entouré de gens qui fument! En ce moment je ne pense pas à quel point c'est mauvais pour moi. Ma motivation est de vivre longtemps et être bonne santé, et fumer me met en danger. Un autre changement sain que j'ai fait est: J'ai récemment décidé de changer mon alimentation parce que j'ai remarqué que j'ai pris du poids et que je ne mangeais pas sain non plus. J'ai aussi réduit ma consommation d'alcool. Dans l'ensemble, ce fut une excellente expérience d'apprentissage et je recommande vivement de l'essayer.

Eve Trapper, Timmins

2018 Gagnante de la catégorie Ne commence pas à fumer et gagne - Michaela Khan

Je m'appelle Michaela Khan et je me suis inscrite dans la catégorie Ne commence pas et gagne du concours parce que je préfère rester en forme et en santé. Ce qui me motive à ne pas fumer est de pouvoir participer pleinement aux sports et aux activités. M'abstenir de fumer me permet de passer plus de temps avec des amis et à faire d'autres activités saines. Ce concours me fait grand plaisir parce qu'il donne aux gens une raison de ne pas commencer à fumer et aussi aide les fumeurs.

Michaela Khan, London


2018 Gagnante de la catégorie Ne commence pas à fumer et gagne - Rebecca Kennedy

J'ai décidé de rester non-fumeur parce que je vais être une infirmière. Je comprends les effets négatifs que les cigarettes ont sur notre corps et Je viens d'une famille non-fumeur et je n'ai jamais eu l'envie de fumer. Ce que j'ai trouvé le plus difficile au cours de mon parcours était d'essayer de convaincre ma famille et mes amis d'essayer d'arrêter ou de réduire leur consommation. C'est difficile de voir les autres fumer alors que les risques de santé potentiels associés au tabagisme peuvent être si nocifs.

Ce qui me motive à rester non-fumeur est mes amis et ma famille. Toute ma famille, comme mes parents, mes grands-parents, mes tantes et oncles, sont tous non-fumeurs. Malheureusement, j'ai perdu des grands oncles et tantes au cancer du poumon parce qu'ils étaient des fumeurs, et cela a motivé ma famille et moi de ne pas de fumer.

J'ai fait d'autres changements de comportement au cours des six dernières semaines, comme manger plus sainement et rester active. En restant occupé, je n'ai jamais ressenti le besoin d'essayer de fumer. Je me suis inscrite gymnase et j'ai motivé ma famille à être en meilleure santé. Ma famille est le plus grand soutien pour m'aider à être non-fumeur.

Merci beaucoup pour cette opportunité incroyable d'inspirer les autres à être non-fumeurs!

Rebecca Kennedy, Dryden




2018 Gagnante de l’inscription à l’avance - Makenzie

Je me suis inscrite au concours cette année à cause mon fils. Maintenant il grandit dans un foyer non-fumeur and j’ai plus de temps pour lire er jouer avec lui. J’ai utilisé vos ressources en ligne et les applications mobiles pour m’aider à cesser de fumer. Parfois les petites récompenses m’aident à rester sur la bonne voie.

Makenzie Kendall, Janetville


2018 Gagnant de l’inscription à l’avance - Mishal

J’ai essayé d’arrêter de fumer depuis pas mal de temps, bien que j’eusse déjà réduit ma consommation considérablement, je croyais que le support des autres participants au concours me motiverait à faire plus d’effort.

Mishal Thampi, Scarborough

Alison Hill

J’ai arrêté de fumer cette année et j’ai voulu avoir une motivation supplémentaire pour m’aider à ne pas recommencer.

Alison Hill, Burlington


Brandon McAuley

Je me suis inscrit au concours Quechoisistu… parce que s’abstenir à la cigarette est une bonne récompense, considérant les effets négatifs du tabagisme.

Brandon McAuley, Sudbury


Job Moise

Je me suis inscrit au concours parce que je pensais que c’était une bonne idée de me faire un défi (considérant) le nombre de fois que je fume, et éventuellement atteindre mon objectif d’arrêter ou au moins de réduire ma consommation.

Job Moise, Peterborough


Keenan Lachance

J’étais dans l’obligation d’arrêter de fumer à cause des changements de santé visibles que j’ai remarqués, aussi à cause des difficultés financières et une bonne vision du future. J’avais été non-fumeur pendant un mois quand je me suis informé du concours.

Keenan Lachance, London


Madhav Chadha

Je me suis inscrit au concours pour me mettre au défi d’arrêter de fumer, ce que je faisais en fêtant.

Madhav Chadha, Kitchener


Patrick Chisholm

Après de nombreuses tentatives, je me sens finalement prêt à arrêter pour de bon. Je n’ai plus envie de fumer.

Patrick Chisholm, Ottawa


Reed John Alcancia

Je me suis inscrit au concours Quechoisistu dans l’objectif de rester en santé pour vivre plus longtemps.

Reed John Alcancia, Windsor


Sarah Kraayenbrink

Je me suis inscrite parce que j’ai des membres de ma famille qui fument et je souhaite qu’ils arrêteraient de fumer. En plus, les concours avec les prix à gagner sont les meilleurs!

Sarah Kraayenbrink, Wallaceburg

Carlina Marcheses

Je me suis inscrite au concours en guise d’encouragement de rester non-fumeur, et pour encourager les autres à réduire ou arrêter le tabagisme.

Carlina Marcheses, Brampton


Dipen Patel

J’ai voulu partager mon expérience avec tous les fumeurs qui fument sans raison. Si vous voulez arrêter de fumer, débutez en essayant. J’étais un grand fumeur et j’avais une toux qui ne s’arrêtait jamais, alors J’ai décidé d’abandonner. J’ai commencé par réduire ma consommation à deux cigarettes par jours, et progressivement, j’ai arrêté de fumer.

Dipen Patel, Vaughan


JT Palmieri

J’ai manifesté de l’intéresser pour arrêter de fumer récemment et je pensais que je n’avais rien à perdre en m’inscrivant au concours.

JT Palmieri, Woodbridge